Skip to Content

Cybersecurity & Standards

Meet Our 2014 TechProm Kings and Queens

It is hard to believe #TechProm is just over a month away. Given all of the work our team has put into the preparations, as well as a few other news items both internal (New CEO! Noteworthy venue change!) and external (NSA anyone?), it seems like we’ve been getting ready for #TechProm for a while now – we are ready!

Here’s a HUGE shout out to the companies, individuals and organizations that have already committed to supporting this event. You are our Kings and Queens. Your generosity is helping kick-off CDT’s 20th anniversary year in grand fashion. Without this incredible network of support, CDT would not be able to host the best darn tech policy party of the year.

We’re keeping our program tightly focused on friends and family this year, with comments from our founder Jerry Berman, our most recent President and CEO Leslie Harris, and the newest member of the CDT family, Nuala O’Connor. We want you to join us. If you still need to register or want to sponsor a table, either contact me at [email protected] or go online to to find out more.

Our royal committee of #TechProm Kings and Queens is growing daily, and we look forward to adding you to the list. TechProm 2014 is Wednesday, March 5, 2014 at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center. See you there!

2014 TechProm Kings & Queens (list in formation)

William Bernstein, Manatt, Phelps & Phillips
Tod Cohen, Richard Nash, eBay, Inc.
Peter Cullen, Fred Humphries, Brendon Lynch, Microsoft
Erin Egan, Facebook
Al Gidari, Michael Sussmann, Perkins Coie LLP
Susan Molinari, Google
Margaret Nagle, Yahoo!


Nick Ammann, Apple
Harvey Anderson, Mozilla
Elise Berkower, Nielsen
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Rick Boucher, Ed McNicholas, Alan Raul, Sidley Austin LLP
Becky Burr, Scott Deutschman, Neustar
Len Cali, AT&T
Mary Ellen Callahan, Jenner & Block
Bob Corn-Revere, Davis Wright Tremaine LLP
David Ellen, Cablevision, Inc.
Victoria Espinel, BSA
Leigh Freund, AOL
John Grant, Palantir
David Hantman, Airbnb
Jamie Hedlund, ICANN
Bruce Heiman, K&L Gates
David Hoffman, Intel
J. Trevor Hughes, IAPP
Fernando Laguarda, Time Warner Cable
Ron Lee, Arnold & Porter
Ashley Lyons, Pitney Bowes
Bernie McKay, Intuit
Nicole Miller, Waggener Edstrom
Saira Nayak, TRUSTe
Lydia Parnes, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati
Reed Elsevier
Dana Rosenfeld, Alysa Z. Hutnyk, Kelley Drye & Warren
Erika Rottenberg, LinkedIn
Mark Seifert, The Brunswick Group
Greg Thomas, Verisign
Paul Uhrig, Surescripts
Kurt Wimmer, Covington & Burling LLP
Marc Zwillinger, ZwillGen PLLC


Maura Corbett, Glen Echo Group
Justine Gottshall, Information Law Group
Mary Grealy, Healthcare Leadership Council
David Honig, Minority Media and Telecom Council
Rick Lane, News Corporation
Chris Merida, American Express
Chris Murray, Earthlink
Ira Parker, Catalina Marketing
Public Knowledge
Mary Rosado, Express Scripts Holding Company
Cary Sherman, RIAA
The Vradenburg Foundation
Yael Weinman, ITIC
Richard Whitt, Motorola Mobility


Julie Hershey Carr, Kountoupes Denham
Sheila Colclasure, Acxiom
Jennifer Curley, Curley Company
Paul Diaz, Public Interest Registry
Richard Frank, OFW Law
Reed Freeman, Morrison & Foerster
Marc Groman, NAI
Leslie Harris & Peter Basch
Claudia James, The Podesta Group
Lisa Kountoupes, Kountoupes Denham
Kurt Long, Fair Warning, Inc.
Doug Lowenstein
Lisa MacSpadden, Markle Foundation
Nuala O’Connor
Barry Ohlson, Cox Inc.
Stefaan Verhulst, Markle Foundation
Chris Wilson, Time Warner