Advisory Council

The Center for Democracy & Technology (CDT) has launched an Advisory Council to bring new insight and expertise to our policy advocacy work. “The best policy outcomes happen when all voices engage in an honest, constructive dialogue. The diversity of views and experiences of this stellar group of individuals will help CDT be an even more effective and influential organization. I’m incredibly grateful for their commitment to advancing our mission,” said CDT President & CEO Nuala O’Connor.

The Advisory Council operates separately from CDT’s Board of Directors. It will be co-chaired by CDT founder, Danny Weitzner, and Nancy Libin of Jenner & Block. Members serve in their personal capacity, and organizational affiliations are listed for identification purposes only.

The Advisory Council members are:

John Bailey
American Enterprise Institute (AEI) 

Stephen Balkam
Family Online Safety Institute 

Alvaro Bedoya
Georgetown Law 

Alyssa Betz

Mark Bohannon
Red Hat, Inc. 

Catherine Brooks
University of Arizona 

J. Becky Burr

Jon Callas

Dan Caprio
Providence Group 

Cordell Carter III
Aspen Institute 

Pablo Chavez

Soraya Chemaly
Women's Media Center 

Alissa Cooper

Maura Corbett
Glen Echo Group 

Bob Corn-Revere
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP 

Laura Cox Kaplan
Price Waterhouse Coopers 

James Dempsey
Berkeley Center for Law & Technology 

Peter Dengate

Nicholas Diamand
Lieff Cabraser 

Patrick Dolan
Interactive Advertising Bureau (IAB) 

Eileen Donahoe
Stanford University 

Erin Egan

Caroline Elkin
Activision Blizzard 

Donna Epps

Nick Feamster
Princeton University 

Harley Geiger

Michael Gottlieb

Marc Groman

Jim Halpert
DLA Piper LLP 

Mona Hamdy 

Leslie Harris
Harris Strategy Group 

Jessica Herrera-Flanigan
Univision Communications Inc. 

Todd Hinnen
Perkins Coie LLP 

Jane Horvath
Apple Inc. 

Gus Hosein
Privacy International 

Fred Humphries

Brian Huseman

Christopher Kelly
Kelly Investments 

Cameron Kerry
Sidley Austin LLP 

Karen Kornbluh
Council on Foreign Relations 

Adam Kovacevich

Nancy Libin
Jenner & Block LLP 

Elliot Maxwell
e-Maxwell & Associates 

Stephanie Martz
National Retail Federation 

Caroline McCarthy

Deven McGraw

Katie Moussouris
Luta Security 

Eric Muhlheim

Michael Nelson

David Olive
Catalyst Partners 

Chan Park
Monument Policy Group 

Lydia Parnes
Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati 

Michael Petricone
Consumer Technology Association (CTA) 

Renate Samson

Ari Schwartz
Venable LLP 

Jonah Seiger
Connections Media LLC 

Jon Selib

Nico Sell
Wickr Foundation and r00tz Asylum 

Tim Sparapani
SPQR Strategies, PLLC 

Anne Toth
PrivacyWorks LLC 

Tokë Vandervoort
Under Armour 

Justin Weiss

Danny Weitzner
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) 

Heather West

Christopher Wolf
Hogan Lovells 

Jessie Woolley-Wilson
DreamBox Learning