Skip to Content

CDT Welcomes New Advisory Council Members for 2019-2020

The Center for Democracy & Technology (CDT) is thrilled to welcome a stellar new class of members to our Advisory Council. This year’s cohort is composed of talented individuals from a wide variety of organizations and backgrounds, bringing fresh insights to CDT’s advocacy efforts and helping plan for the organization’s 25th anniversary year. 

“Advisory Council members help CDT in so many ways, from identifying emerging issues to amplifying our advocacy efforts through their networks. We’re grateful to all of our members for their generosity of time and expertise, especially as CDT moves into its 25th year. The new class adds to an already incredible group of individuals who have demonstrated their commitment to advancing digital rights,” said Brian Wesolowski, Vice President of External Affairs. 

The Advisory Council meets several times a year, and operates separately from CDT’s Board of Directors. Donna Epps of Verizon and Deven McGraw of Ciitizen are serving as co-chairs for 2019-2020. The new members* are:

  • Ross Ashley, Bluewater International 
  • Damara Catlett, Raben Group
  • Aleksander Dardeli, IREX
  • Aimee Rogstad Guidera, Guidera Strategies 
  • Ashley Harmon, Blavity 
  • Hoda Hawa, Muslim Public Affairs Council 
  • Jameel Jaffer, Knight First Amendment Institute
  • Jeff Joseph, Software & Information Industry Association
  • Cornelia Kutterer, Microsoft
  • Deven McGraw, Ciitizen
  • Joseph Miller, WashingTECH
  • Nicole Miller, Nicole Miller Communications
  • Yeshimabeit Milner, Data For Black Lives
  • Sanford Reback, Twilio
  • Chris Riley, Mozilla
  • Alissa Starzak, Cloudflare
  • Kimberly Tignor, Institute for Intellectual Property and Social Justice 
  • Vinay Trivedi, General Atlantic
  • Richard Whitt, Mozilla Foundation
  • Denise Zheng, Business Roundtable
  • Ethan Zuckerman, Massachusetts Institute of Technology 

Returning members are: 

  • Grant Aldonas, Split Rock International 
  • John Bailey, Chan Zuckerberg Initiative
  • Steve Bellovin, Columbia University
  • Jesse Blumenthal, Charles Koch Institute
  • Marjory Blumenthal, RAND Corporation
  • Bernadette Bulacan, QuantAI
  • Ryan Calo, University of Washington
  • Maia Comeau, The Lugar Center
  • Patrick Dolan, Interactive Advertising Bureau
  • Erin Egan, Facebook
  • Donna Epps, Verizon
  • Tanya Forsheit, Frankfurt Kurnit Klein & Selz
  • Elizabeth Frazee, TwinLogic Strategies
  • Harley Geiger, Rapid7
  • Tomeka Hart, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
  • Robert Holleyman, Crowell & Moring
  • Brian Huseman, Amazon
  • Victoria Luxardo Jeffries, Univision 
  • Susan Landau, Tufts University
  • Tara Lemméy, LENS Ventures
  • John Lepore, Mastercard
  • Gail Lione, Dentons
  • Terrell McSweeny, Covington & Burlington LLP
  • Carlos Monje, Twitter
  • Eric Muhlheim, Buzzfeed
  • David Olive, Catalyst Partners
  • Lydia Parnes, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati
  • John Penney, Twentieth Century Fox
  • Michael Petricone, Consumer Technology Association
  • Jonah Seiger, Connections Media LLC
  • Daniel Sepulveda, MediaMath
  • Tim Sparapani, SPQR Strategies 
  • Shane Tews, American Enterprise Institute
  • Bryan Tramont, Wilkinson Barker Knauer, LLP
  • Heather West, Mozilla
  • Jessie Woolley-Wilson, DreamBox Learning 

More information about CDT’s Advisory Council can be found here

*Members serve in an individual capacity – affiliation for identification only